How to find peace…

25 Jun

Many things can steal your sense of peace… bitterness, inferiority and ambition just to name a few of the little devils that I personally battle with from time to time. What is the peace that I am talking about? This Peace is simply a state of inner contentment, that  is in every regard totally independent of your external circumstances.

You don’t have to be successful and wealthy, you don’t have to have a job or a clean criminal record to have this peace. It is in its essence a mysterious and divine thing, sometimes I have this peace and then an hour later I am anxious yet nothing in my circumstances has changed.

I personally experience this peace in my very uncertain life when I remember one thing… How do you experience peace?

2 Responses to “How to find peace…”

  1. Sonny June 27, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    I have experienced this sense of peace and it comes to me suddenly and unexpectantly,it is an overwhelming feeling of someone around me watching out for me and I feel this presence and it brings me peace.I am fifty and this has happened only maybe ten times in my life but it gives me comfort and hope remembering this feeling of complete happiness and peace:-)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to find peace… (via Seven Sentences…) « Lucky & Rich - June 25, 2010

    […] Many things can steal your sense of peace… bitterness, inferiority and ambition just to name a few of the little devils that I personally battle with from time to time. What is the peace that I am talking about? This Peace is simply a state of inner contentment, that  is in every regard totally independent of your external circumstances. You don't have to be successful and wealthy, you don't have to have a job or a clean criminal record to have … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

