Invest In What Matters…

26 Aug

It’s great to be back in New Zealand for the month of September and get my feet on the ground from which I came. There is much for me to do and celebrate in Aotearoa. The wisdom of an old friend rings in my ears “Life is all about relationships.” And even more meaningfully he added, “I don’t own a house, I don’t have any stocks but I’m the richest man in the world, look at all the friends I have.”

Of-course he could just be saying these things to justify the life that he has lived… except… he truly is the happiest 74-year-old I have ever met. And so I am reminded how fortunate I am to have this time in New Zealand to invest in relationships. Film careers are important but family and friends are what truly matter.

Leave a Reply

