Harry is the Champion

22 Sep

The race was run on Thursday last week, it has taken me a whole week to recover. I didn’t just lose… I was thrashed. I was overtaken at the end of the first lap and my eleven year old nephew Harry was never sighted again… until the finish line when he ran back and helped me run the final stretch. Harry is the Champion and these pictures prove it. I love Harry because he never stops trying, year after year he kept on racing, he kept on improving and eventually he won. So now the training begins… I am determined to beat him next year but I need to get fit and to lose a few pounds.

The smile of a Champion

The Crucial Moment

Powering Away

The Gap is Widening

\

 

Just you wait until next year Harry

2 Responses to “Harry is the Champion”

  1. Dad September 24, 2010 at 12:51 am #

    Boo hoo! Did you not know that once to young bull eventually beats the ageing bull, the old bull is best to turn himself out to another pasture albeit a less green one?

    • geofftalbot September 24, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

      There is more life in this old bull… at least for one more year

Leave a Reply

