The Adventures of Scrap…

17 Oct

I was born under a full moon on the fourth of July or so my mother told me. She told me this through a series of nuzzles and licks that only me and my brothers could understand. Every second full moon she would venture out into the night and raise her chin up to the black sky and howl up at the moon, I think it was her way of wishing all her kids a happy birthday.

Come to think of it that’s the great thing about being a dog… six birthdays a year. My mother was the greatest dog who ever lived… I remember her gentle spirit and her kind dark eyes. My father however, I never had the misfortune of shaking paws with; but it is my understanding that he was a randy old hound dog who drunk whiskey from broken glasses and roamed the streets on the outskirts of Bruges looking for pretty young girls he could devour…

This story is continued at www.scrapsblog.wordpress.com

One Response to “The Adventures of Scrap…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Give me something really good… « Seven Sentences… -- Topsy.com - October 17, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Geoff Talbot, Geoff Talbot. Geoff Talbot said: Give me something really good…: http://wp.me/prXhP-NY […]

Leave a Reply

