I’m getting married today

11 Dec

In less than two hours I will be getting married. If you ever believed that you could predict, change or author your own life… then think again. Who could have predicted that Geoff from Papatoetoe, South Auckland, New Zealand would, meet, fall in love and marry Athaliah from Chicago.  But it happened…

Athaliah is the best thing that ever happened to me, she taught me to stop, to slow down, to breathe and to… finally fall in love. I have never felt so comfortable in my own shoes. I look forward to this shared life together and all the possibilities that it brings.

2 Responses to “I’m getting married today”

  1. Jan Totton December 11, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Wow – Congratulations Geoff! Yes who would of thought you as that young man in Papatoetoe would have come to where you are today! Isn’t it exciting! May God bless you both as you marry today!

    Jan, James and David

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I’m getting married today « Seven Sentences… -- Topsy.com - December 11, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Geoff Talbot, Geoff Talbot and Nicolette King, Ava DeLuca. Ava DeLuca said: I'm getting married today « Seven Sentences…: In less than two hours I will be getting married. If you ever beli… http://bit.ly/hHSLr3 […]

Leave a Reply

