A very, very uninspiring blog…

12 Jan

I wanted to write an inspiring blog today. I wanted to tell you that you are an uncut diamond capable of great things. I wanted to tell you that you could do whatever you wanted to do. I wanted to encourage you to forget yourself, to abandon all that you are to a life of faith and service to others.

But the more I wrote, the more I deleted. I don’t want you to be “inspired” to be different, to be better, to be someone else. I actually want you to know that the striving, self-help and personal motivation will most likely either leave you proud or disappointed; sometimes both.

This uninspiring blog is to written to confirm the most universally obvious fact of all time… we are inherently imperfect and in this life the best we can hope for is to remain holy so.

3 Responses to “A very, very uninspiring blog…”

  1. Tyler January 16, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    Hi G, I’ve found reading your blogs of the last month very therapeutic. You’ve been focusing on patience and some deep personal truths. Be encouraged, I know where you’re coming from. I look forward to reading future blogs on the things you are passionate about. Things that will help pass the time while you are practicing patience. Go to the store and rent “Marley and me”. Look forward to hearing what you think.
    PS We we’re in Santa Monica on Friday evening on our way back home from Christmas with family in Cananda. I apologise for not arranging to meet up, it stupidly slipped my mind 😦

    God Bless you two

    • geofftalbot January 18, 2011 at 9:55 am #

      no worries bro… I was in the ER with pancreatitis…. feeling better now

  2. Toby January 12, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Wow. That really perked me up.

Leave a Reply

