It is always darkest before dawn…

28 Jan

A good friend of mine has encouraged us recently by reminding us…”that it is always darkest before dawn.” This is a comforting thought when it is indeed very dark outside and you cannot even catch a glimpse of the stars in the blackest of skies.

In our current economy, many very talented and wonderful people find themselves surrounded in darkness. It is easy to feel valueless, when the things of this world are stripped away.

Several years ago I sold everything I had to make a film; as I watched my fridge, washing machine and bed disappear out the driveway I remembered saying to myself… “soon there will only be me.” And I heard a whisper, NAY a voice so filled with truth it might as well have thundered from the heaven saying… “that is all that ever really is STUPID.”

The treasure you carry cannot be seen when it is dark outside, but that you carry treasure inside your jar of clay is indisputable nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

