It’s nothing personal…

10 Feb

Today, I travel to a small office in Van Nuys to be photographed and fingerprinted. Don’t worry mum (mom) I haven’t done anything wrong I just wanna be an American. It’s all part of the immigration process.

The immigration process is long and drawn out, if they wanted to do it all in one hit they could do it 3 days, but instead it takes 3 or 4 months.

Not being legitimate is like having to fight with both hands tied behind your back, you can do a lot of talking but not much else. I love to work and I can’t wait to get my social security number (in about a month).

I just want to say thank you so much to all my amazing readers and friends who have supported me thus far on my journey, I truly would be no where without you.

2 Responses to “It’s nothing personal…”

  1. Tami Boggus February 10, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Does mean this is the end of your blog? I certainly hope not!

    • geofftalbot February 10, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      no… the story is just beginning… thanks for the encouragement

Leave a Reply

