Something big is about to happen…

16 Feb

The curse of my life is that I was born optimistic… It’s a curse because the optimist is constantly disappointed, the pessimist however remains content to be cynical… their pleasure stems from being correct in their glum predictions, it’s better than being happy; and after-all happiness is merely an illusion anyway.

In all honesty every week, perhaps even everyday for the last two years I’ve truly sensed that something big was going to happen for me in the film world… and every week I’ve ended up ultimately disappointed. At times I feel punch drunk, knocked down and hopeless but unable to do anything else but get back up.

If there is one thing I’ve learned it’s this…”being disappointed is so much better than being cynical.” Hope exists in darkness, it is impossible to grow in perseverance without setbacks. Something big did happen every week… hope and faith was growing inside of me.

One Response to “Something big is about to happen…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Something big is about to happen… « Seven Sentences… -- Topsy.com - February 16, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Geoff Talbot, Geoff Talbot. Geoff Talbot said: the pessimists pleasure stems from been correct in their glum predictions http://wp.me/prXhP-VQ […]

Leave a Reply

