You can’t make me…

7 Mar

You can’t make me. You can’t make me do anything that I don’t want to do, but you can help me choose to follow your suggestions.

You can’t make me, I can’t even make myself. We are all, however, works in progress being made, shaped and molded by default or better still by a very benevolent designer God.

Oh you can’t make me and shape me, and I can’t make you or shape you but that doesn’t stop either of us trying now does it?

Freedom comes from a sense of journey and a deep inner understanding not only that your life/narrative is being written but also that the author is very good. Perhaps today, we need to put down our pens and stop writing our own story and simply let ourselves be characters in a greater much more majestic play.

Put Down Your Pen

Leave a Reply

