The Promise of an Adventure…

8 Mar

Thank you for keeping faith, thank you for continuing to believe, thank you for reading these blogs and telling others that they are worth reading.

Loyalty is indeed a very rare and valued commodity in our fickle web-based culture. As I tell my story, sharing what I know in this seven sentence blog, I reveal something else, I reveal what I do not know…

I do not know the future, I do not know whether I will succeed or fail on this film making adventure; an adventure that has taken me across three continents, an adventure full of seemingly insurmountable obstacles, an adventure rich in financial peril, an adventure that led me to find love in the most surprising of places.

It takes faith to read a book that does not promise a happy ending. It takes faith to believe in me, and to continually read these words each day; sometimes I fear that you have more faith than me.

We do not begin an adventure with the promise of success or victory… we begin an adventure with the promise of an adventure.

Footprints in the Desert

6 Responses to “The Promise of an Adventure…”

  1. athomewithgod March 29, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Thank you, I needed to be reminded that I do not need to know the end to keeping walking on today. I think one of the most important things in life is for us to set ourselves on Christ as our end and our life, and then learn to value each day and its struggles for how they get us closer to that end, how they teach us to appreciate the ultimate in risk and reward.

    Live for what is most important, and none will have been in vain, even when the way twists and turns and you can’t control as much of the journey as you would like.

    • geofftalbot March 31, 2011 at 9:07 am #

      This is a GREAT comment… I really appreciate it… Geoff

  2. londicreations March 8, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    All i can say really is….. I’m with you on the walk, & that was surly meant to be; I’m happy to read your post & grateful that in many ways we will walk the same paths but in different shoes! 😉

    • geofftalbot March 8, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

      Thanks Londi

  3. Newzealandbakerdreamer March 8, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    Beautifully written! I have faith in you, the way you write shows you are a true artist. I do hope your adventure has a happy ending.
    Im actually reading a book right now and I’m not sure, but I believe at the end the main character dies and the land is destroyed but the book is still amazing and the adventure is worthwhile.
    I feel pretty confident in saying that you will have a happy ending 🙂

    • geofftalbot March 8, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

      Thanks friend!!!

Leave a Reply

