My ink well of agony has run dry…

15 Mar

Some people create out of pain, out of depression, melancholy or hatred. Their pen writes from an ink well of agony in their soul, I am not one of those people. When life is tough, when I am in pain, when relationships around me aren’t right, when my room is messy, I find it difficult to be creative. How about you?

I need to believe to dream, and I need to dream to create; because of this I am terribly unproductive when my stress levels rise; and conversely incredibly productive when they fall.

If you have a creative block, it is possible that you are like me, locked up somewhere dark and dry. Perhaps you need to call a friend or family member and say you are sorry… after that the creative juices may flow.

One Response to “My ink well of agony has run dry…”

  1. Newzealandbakerdreamer March 15, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    im the same way, i cant be in pain and be creative i need to be in a bright regular happy mood šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

