This Blog Saved My Life…

29 Apr

This Seven Sentence Blog saved my life in a way that almost too incredible to imagine.

You may not be aware of my story…  I started this blog after a miraculous chance encounter with a stranger on a train in London (read about it here). Two and half years later and 665 posts later and I am still going strong… How did blogging save my life?

This blog saved my life, because it provided me with a creative outlet, it gave me a voice, it offered me an audience. For the artist who is waiting for their big break a “blog” is an almost essential form of self-expression.

Starting Monday we will be revamping “Seven Sentences” there are some very exciting things afoot… just you wait till Monday…

2 Responses to “This Blog Saved My Life…”

  1. writerunblocked April 29, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Geoff, I suppose you could say we have had an “invisible” meeting. In the few weeks since that first Tweet, my life seems to have changed. Your blog postings make me think and reflect. Your encouragement has made me re-evaluate my creative self. Are you my man on a train? If so, I thank you.

  2. Ascension For You April 29, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    A thoroughly intriguing blog post / article Geoff. Very interesting….it reconfirms that nothing that is really important and permanent happens by ‘chance’. The train meeting being a trigger waiting to be pulled… then firing your heart forward in the direction of truth. Really loved this! Cheers Dave

Leave a Reply

